Restaurant Review: Taqueria La Original

Restaurant Review:  Taqueria La Original

SAMSUNG

Location: Inbetween a car wash and a loan office.

Atmosphere: Spanish soap operas playing in the background with minimal lighting. Nothing special about furniture and decoration. I don’t think they put too much thought into the details.

Service: Only one waitress there, since I came at 2 pm. I was also the only customer their. Service wasn’t the best, but I didn’t expect much going in.

Food: Free complimentary chips and dips were a plus. Chips weren’t too salty. Had two dips a red one and green one. Red dip was somewhat spicy and a little bitter. Green dip was sweet and tangy. Definitely like the green dip better. I ordered the 4 tacos plate with rice and beans. The beef was my favorite, then pastor, then barbacoa. Mexican rice was well seasoned and cooked thoroughly. Beans was also good, definitely made from scratch.

Price: Ended up paying $7 for the whole plate with a glass a water. Definitely will come back. Mainly because I enjoy their chips & dips and it’s so hard for me to find a Mexican restaurant that serves decent chips & dips. Trust me, I’ve tried looking everywhere in Arlington.

Overall: Definitely would recommend this place to anyone who wants authentic Mexican food for a fair price.

Rating: 4/5

(for address and phone # click on picture)

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

