Restaurant Review: El Arroyo

SAMSUNG SAMSUNG

Location: In between a gas station and a car wash.

Atmosphere: Typical restaurant with booths, waiters, bar, and outside patio. Warm and cozy inside.

Service: My waitress was ok. She brought out food, chips, and salsa like she should. Took her a lil’ while to re-fill my diet coke, but she eventually got to it. No serious attitude with her, just simply busy. Didn’t exactly feel the good vibes from her. Perhaps I am expecting too much from my waitress.

Food: Free complimentary chips and dips. Chips were good, but nothing special about the dips. It definitely helped fill up the time waiting for my food. I ordered the lunch beef fajitas which are about $9 during lunch and about 50% more during dinner. The fajitas came out sizzling hot on top of onions and bell peppers. It also came with some rice, beans, sour cream, cheese, pico de gallo, and guacomole. At first, I notice the beef was falling apart after I poked it a couple of times but that’s because it was extremely tender. One of the best fajitas, I’ve ever tried. The flour tortillas were soft and fresh off the stove. I enjoyed all the side dishes that came with it especially the refried beans.

Price: Ended up paying $11 for the whole plate with a diet coke. Definitely will come back if I’m ever up for some good fajitas.

Overall: Definitely would recommend this place to anyone who’s looking for a good deal on some delicious fajitas. The only reason why I gave it 3 stars was because of a combination of atmosphere/service/price.

Rating:  3/5

(click on picture to get address/phone # of restaurant)

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

